Board of Directors

CAMA’s Mission Statement (adopted October 19, 2017)

CAMA’s mission is to enrich Santa Barbara’s cultural life by bringing live performances by world-renowned classical artists and orchestras of the highest artistic excellence to our community and by providing creative, focused music education programs for individuals of all ages.

CAMA’s Centennial Statement (adopted September 28, 2017)

CAMA’s presentation of live classical music performances featuring world renowned artists and orchestras over the past 100 years is testament, not only to its founders and successors who have upheld their commitment to enrich Santa Barbara’s cultural life, but also to the citizens of our community who have supported our legacy. Through war, drought, fire and change, CAMA has continued to grow and to expand its community education programs. Today, CAMA continues to enrich the lives of the Santa Barbara region and its visitors, so that we can all experience and enjoy classical music through live performances and educational outreach of the highest caliber for future generations.

(As of June 27, 2024)

Photo credits: Nell Campbell; Monie Photography; Isaac Hernández de Lipa; Ashton Photography


Dr. Edward E. Birch
Bridget B. Colleary
Dr. Robert J. Emmons
Arthur R. Gaudi
James H. Hurley, Jr.
Sara Miller McCune
William Meeker
Russell S. Bock *
Dr. Robert M. Failing *
Mrs. Maurice E. Faulkner *
Léni Fé Bland *
Stephen Hahn *
Dr. Melville H. Haskell, Jr. *
Mrs. Richard Hellmann *
Dr. Dolores M. Hsu *
Herbert J. Kendall*
Robert M. Light *
Mrs. Frank R. Miller, Jr. *
Mary Lloyd Mills *
Mrs. Ernest J. Panosian *
Kenneth W. Riley *
Andre M. Saltoun *
Mrs. John G. Severson *
* deceased


Mark E. Trueblood, President
Elizabeth Alvarez, Director of Development
Michael Below, Office Manager/​Subscriber Services
Justin Rizzo‑Weaver, Director of Operations

Centennial Honorary Artists Council

Itzhak Perlman, Honorary Co‑Chair

Sara Miller McCune, Honorary Co‑Chair

Vladimir Ashkenazy
Isabel Bayrakdarian
Joshua Bell
Alfred Brendel
Renée Fleming
Daniele Gatti
Richard Goode
Hilary Hahn
Stephen Hough
Olga Kern
Lang Lang
Jerome Lowenthal
Zubin Mehta
Anne-Sophie Mutter
Sir András Schiff
Peter Serkin
Leonard Slatkin
Christian Tetzlaff
Jean-Yves Thibaudet
Chris Thile
Michael Tilson Thomas
Dawn Upshaw
André Watts
Pinchas Zukerman

Centennial Circle

Marta Babson
Bitsy & Denny Bacon and the Becton Family Foundation
Deborah & Peter Bertling
Ed & Sue Birch – The Samuel B. and Margaret C. Mosher Foundation
Alison & Jan Bowlus
NancyBell Coe & William Burke
Meg & Dan Burnham
Robert & Christine Emmons
Jill Felber & Paul Bambach
Judith L. Hopkinson
Lois Sandra Kroc
Sara Miller McCune
Jocelyne & William Meeker
Mari & Hank Mitchel
Bob & Val Montgomery
Anne & Stephen J.M. Morris
Northern Trust
The Elaine F. Stepanek Foundation
SAGE Publishing
Andre & Michele Saltoun
George & Judy Writer
Patricia Yzurdiaga